Run-off Election for Officers/Executive Board: Weds. May 23

ACE-AFSCME Local 2250

Run-off Election for Officers/ Executive Board:

WHO:        All ACE-AFSCME Local 2250 Members can vote (bring ID)

WHAT:      Run-off Election for Positions below                               

WHEN:      Wednesday, May 23; 11AM to 7PM

WHERE:   See below for Voting Locations

WHY:       Since candidates in the offices below did not receive a majority of the votes cast in the May 16th election, a run-off election is required between the two candidates who received the largest number of votes (top 3 if there was a tie for second place). 

Candidates on Run-off Election Ballot:
(All members can vote for any candidate. No Chapter shall
have a member elected to more than one office.)

PRESIDENT:                                     VICE PRESIDENT:
Denise Yorkshire – Central Office                 Denise Yon – Health Services
Sharon Prince – Transportation                     Marcus Limes – Maintenance


Marian Colter – Food Services
Charlene Mahoney – School Clerical
Essence Herndon – Transportation


Yolanda Armstrong – Paraprofessionals
Jossalyn Ford – Transportation

(Each Chapter has two members on Board including voting officers – VP, R-S, and Treasurer. Candidates below are elected by members of each Chapter):

Larry Patterson
Waymon Davis

Martin Diggs
Lizzie Battle
Kimberly Reid

Central Office

Toni Mejias
Jon Howard
Charmelia Smith-Baxter

Run-off Election Locations

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
11:00 am to 7:00 pm


School District 1:
Hampton Inn – Laurel
7900 Braygreen Rd.
Laurel, MD 20708

School District 2:
College Park Community Center
5051 Pierce Avenue
College Park, MD 20740

School District 3:
Rollingcrest-Chullum Community Center
6120 Sargent Rd.
Chillum, MD 20782

School District 4:
Bladensburg Community Center
4500 57th Avenue
Bladensburg, MD 20710

School District 5:
Bowie Community Center
3209 Stonybrook Drive
Bowie, MD 20715

School District 6:
Lake Arbor Community Center
10100 Lake Arbor Way
Mitchellville, MD 20721

School District 7:
ACE -AFSCME 2250 office
14440 Old Mill Rd.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

School District 8:
Tucker Road Community Center
1771 Tucker Rd.
Fort Washington, MD 20744

School District 9:
Surratts-Clinton Library
9400 Piscataway Rd.
Clinton, MD 20735