• classy Holiday

    Happy Holidays

    "Happy Holidays from ACE-AFSCME  Local 2250"...
  • DSC_0031

    Contracts and Negotiations

    Click Here to Review our new contract....
  • aceafscme-md

    Member Benefits

                                                                                                                                                                                    From professional development services to discounts at your favorite stores, ACE-AFSCME has got you covered!...
  • Prev

Local 2250 NewsView All


  • Big Organizing Win in Louisiana
    SHREVEPORT, La. – By an overwhelming margin, Sodexo dietary and environmental services staff at Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport voted Dec. 18 for AFSCME representation. The 132-22 vote thrilled union supporters in the unit of 246 employees. “I’m excited to be a part of negotiating our first contract at the start of the year,” sai
  • Florida Workforce Cuts Hurt Critical Services
    Under Florida Gov. Rick Scott, the state workforce is shrinking dramatically, and that is having a drastic impact on government agencies that are charged with protecting at-risk children, monitoring water quality, and providing assistance to out-of-work Floridians, among other critical services, according to a recent report released by the Florida Center for


  • MSEA Calls for Immediate Suspension of Kindergarten Readiness Assessment
    “Kindergarten teachers flagged numerous problems with the KRA, including the significant loss of instructional time, the test’s developmental appropriateness, inadequate technology support, and the test’s inability to inform and improve instruction for students,” said MSEA President Betty Weller. “We stand ready to partner with state leaders to ensure that t
  • MSEA–Retired Annual Workshop
    Learn more about the far-reaching benefits of your MSEA-Retired membership at MSEA's Annual Retired Educators Workshop at the Doubletree Hotel in Annapolis. Plus you'll get to meet other former educators for discussion, networking, and fun.Continental breakfast and lunch are provided.  Contact Barbara France with questions at bfrance@mseanea.org. R

EventsView Calendar